What an end to an amazing trip

Well, the trip has come to an end and I’m kinda having some withdrawals from all of the amazing places we visited. I can honestly say I have never had more fun and learned more things abroad in my entire life. I would never trade anything for the time I had with the amazing people I travelled with and the time I spent in one of the most beautiful countries in the world. One thing, though, did try to ruin it for everyone. United Airlines successfully turned around 16 hours of travel back home, to around 48. I don’t think I have ever witnessed or been a part of such a series of unfortunate events. From cancelling a flight because of a storm that would end in just a couple hours later, to cancelling the last flight back home because of an oil leak. I, at one point, thought I would never make it back home and was planning on starting my new life in Chicago. They tried their best to make this terrible circumstance what we remembered from the trip, but it is nearly impossible to mask the more positive highlights that we had in Slovenia and Italy. I will never forget the amazing moments I had on this trip, thank you to everyone who made it one of the best times of my life!

Leave a Reply

