Nasvidenje Slovenia

Here we are, a few days later, and I am now home and rested.  Traveling home from Slovenia was not an easy task–a canceled flight in Washington D.C. led to an additional string of travels including an Uber ride to another airport, two more rescheduled flights through Chicago, and about 14 additional hours of travel.  After nearly 40 hours of travel, a shower, and a nice 15 hour nap, I am feeling like a human again.

Reflecting on this study abroad experience and the opportunities we had throughout the trip, I can be nothing but thankful.  This trip is one I will carry with me for the rest of my life, and I have no doubt that I will be traveling back to Slovenia again.  I can’t stay away!  I hope that I can now tell others about this often forgotten country as a sort of ambassador.  I can now attest to the beautiful and unique historical aspects of the country, and I walk away with an increased understanding of global business.

I am so thankful for the opportunity we all had to travel to Europe, for John and Amanda and all of the work they did in planning this trip and coming back for a second time, and for Petra, our outstanding guide throughout the duration of our trip.  I am also thankful for the University of Kansas and the study abroad office for coordinating this trip.

When can I go back? Nasvidenje, Slovenia (for now)!

Kylie Personette

Leave a Reply

